top of page


Official Liverpool Supporters Club


Out of all places in India, Mizoram was the only one to have an official Liverpool Supporters Club in India prior to 2013. After a number of unsuccessful attempts to get in touch with them, we decided to write to the Club regarding our supporters club. By then, LFC had stopped giving Official status to Supporters Clubs.  It was in September 2012 that the club had decided to extend its network of official branches all over the world and restart its supporters club policy all afresh. The club mailed to us saying that it would like to grant us official status as a supporters club. The work wasn’t done yet. It needed us to have many a things in place before we could accept the clubs offer before the deadline. After ensuring everything was in place, we finally submitted our application to the club in late December.


15th February, 2013. The day LMSC became official. The day we became ‘Official Liverpool Supporters Club, Mumbai’.  The first Official Liverpool Supporters Clubs in India : Mumbai and Delhi. It was the day every  Liverpool fan in Mumbai eagerly  waited for.  It was the day every person in the working committee of LMSC had dreamt of.  Not to mention the countless number of  meetings , discussions, arguments and years of hardwork and wait that had been put in to make this dream achievable.  LMSC was declared official through an article on the official site where two of our committee members, Tanay Ganatra and Mangesh Nadkarni were interviewed by Paul Rogers from the club. The article is attached below.



Today OLSC Mumbai is a "Gold" Branch of Liverpool FC for a 10th  year running and the largest LFC Supporters Club in the Indian subcontinent.

OLSC Mumbai has also proudly hosted, Premier League Live in 2015, LFC World in 2018 and many other events with ex Liverpool players like Ian Rush, Robbie Fowler, Luis Garcia, Jamie Carragher, Sami Hyypia, Valdimir Smicer, Steve McManaman, Jason McAteer.


In 2019 OLSC Mumbai completed the 2nd season of the LFC Mumbai League, a 6-aside Football Tournament comprising only of Liverpool fans making up 8 teams and over 100 players playing every Friday for over 4 months.



  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page